Skip to content

Nausea (the good kind)

October 15, 2007
tags:

I’m smitten with Jean Paul Sartre’s Nausea. The first half of the book did nothing but confuse me, and I’m still not too sure that I grasp the underlying intent of the author, but I’m still compelled to keep turning the pages no matter how much I would rather be doing anything else. The last thing I expected to encounter in an experimental philosophical novel was sarcasm that met with my funny bone’s approval.

60 pages to go before giving any final opinions.

I start volunteer work tomorrow morning at 9am sharp. My sleep schedule might not be too thrilled, but I certainly am! It will be reinvigorating to finally be doing something focused on external issues instead of being so exclusively centered on what I need to do. Though if working is what I need to do, I guess the cycle continues.

Besides, I’m still extremely focused on my unrelenting desire to sleep like a normal person. You know things are dire when you look at the clock and think hey, it’s only three in the morning, I still have plenty of time to fall asleep. Now that’s nauseating.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

