Skip to content

“The reality of hyphens”

January 25, 2008
tags:

Never before have I been in a room full of people who unanimously became excited over the seven pages written about ellipses in the Chicago Manual of Style, nor have I been in the presence of others who care as deeply as I do about using the correct relative pronoun and who actually know the proper use of conjunctions versus prepositions, or who could discuss the virtues of a semicolon or properly punctuating quotes within quotes without losing interest. And all this bonding occurred within the first half hour of class.

I think I’ve found where I belong.

Grammar, punctuation, copy editing: how I love thee.

One Comment leave one →

Leave a Reply

