Skip to content

Made in Israel

April 22, 2012
tags: , ,

As someone with a whole lot of unruly hair that was made even more unruly by years of inexplicably hard water and deserty (yet somehow simultaneously very humid) weather in Israel, I was in need of a product that tamed and softened thick and uncooperative long hair. This stuff does the trick, but every time I use it, I wonder how something named “Moroccan Oil,” created by a French Canadian company and sold in America, could be made in Israel.

Moroccan Oil made in Israel

It’s the first and only product I’ve ever seen with this label outside the hummus section of the grocery store.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2012 6:48 am

    Photographic proof of Israeli made Spinach Nuggets purchased in Louisville, KY.
    http://thross.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/israel-embraces-its-nuggets/

    • April 23, 2012 1:18 pm

      That’s crazy, thanks for sharing! My husband calls all frozen breaded nugget-esque products “Tivol” due to that brand’s ubiquitous role in Israelis’ diets.

      • April 24, 2012 1:00 am

        I’ve also bought Naot shoes on Main Street in Hillsboro, OR.

  2. April 23, 2012 1:50 pm

    Yes, how strange that it is made in Israel? Also, is it actually available in Israel (because I can certainly use it!)? I know i haven’t seen it here, but then again I live in remote Israel…

    • April 23, 2012 5:04 pm

      As far as I know, it’s only sold in salons here, so maybe it’s available at salons in Israel too? I never had the courage to get a haircut in Israel so didn’t have a chance to check. You should try this stuff though! It’s great for the damage bad water and too much heat does to straight hair.

Leave a Reply

